The magazine

For over 100 years, the YACHT has been as versatile and fascinating as sailing itself. Every 14 days it combines information with emotion. The YACHT provides hard tests, current district reports and in-depth service articles as well as thrilling regatta reports, stories of circumnavigating the world and portraits of those who live sailing. And all this from an editorial team that is on the water as often as possible. Thanks to this competence, the magazine is a clear market and opinion leadership. As initiator and organiser, YACHT is in charge of at the "European Yacht of the Year Award", the world's most important award in water sports.

The market

In Germany alone there are around three million sailing enthusiasts - from dinghy fans to yacht skippers, from charterers to boat owners. In relation to the national average, a disproportionately large number of sailors belong to the upper social middle class and the upper class. They are educated and have high incomes. Accordingly the readiness is pronounced to invest into the hobby. Sailing enthusiasts attach particular importance to quality and service, and they have a high brand affinity.

YACHT_12-2021.jpg
Mediainformation
Download

49.458

Print run

40.808

Paid
circulation

180.000

Readership
"Efficient 360-degree communication and marketing strategies for your company are my drive."

Björn Klinger,

Head of Media Sales Water sports

The website

The YACHT is more than just a magazine.

 

At www.yacht.de  sailors meet on the popular sailing site on the net. Here, too, the ambitious skipper combines the familiar label with competence, quality and up-to-date information. The "Yachts" and "Regatta" sections are just as popular as the "News" section. In the YACHT forum, the sailing community discusses and exchanges experiences. Interesting specials always attract new users.

 

A responsive website means that the content can also be consumed on the move.

 

YACHT TV is the largest sailing video archive in the German-speaking world with over 600 films from a wide variety of categories such as Test & Technology, Sport & Action, Seamanship or Workshop. This makes YACHT tv one of the world's leading online sailing portals in the moving image sector. Due to our constantly growing offer - around 70 new films are produced every year - we always keep our finger on the pulse of the times in sailing. 

 

 

 

2.205.315

Page Impressions

1.020.766

Visits

378.247

Unique
User
The newsletter

You can use banners in our newsletters to convey your advertising message to our users in a targeted manner. Because users have subscribed to the newsletter on their own initiative, interest is particularly high.

Newsletter offer:

  • high opening rates

  • advertising in an editorial environment

  • exclusivity (max. 5 advertising media per newsletter)

Shipping rhythm: every two weeks (on the first day of sale of the print magazine)

31.374

Newsletter-subscriber
per issue

30.954

Multiple openings
The digital App

Parallel to the print issue, the YACHT App, the digital edition with additional features, appears. The free mantle app is available for iPad and Android tablets.

 

App users are on average younger, have higher incomes and are even more willing to spend than e.g. magazine readers (source: Market Research). All YACHT print ads automatically appear in the app at no extra cost. Multimedia content such as videos, picture galleries and links to your homepage can be booked with our print/app combination. In the Mantel App, attention-grabbing display ads can also be booked.

 

YACHT_App.jpg

4.306

App-reader
per issue

2.704

Digital Sales
per issue

Das Magazin

Seit über 100 Jahren ist die YACHT so vielseitig und so fesselnd wie das Segeln selbst. Alle 14 Tage verbindet sie Information mit Emotion. Die YACHT liefert harte Tests, aktuelle Revier-Reports und hintergründige Service-Beiträge ebenso wie packende Regatta-Reportagen, Geschichten von Weltumsegelungen und Porträts derer, die das Segeln leben. Und das von einer Redaktion, die so oft wie möglich selbst auf dem Wasser ist. Dank dieser Kompetenz bildet das Magazin eine klare Markt- und 
Meinungsführerschaft. Als Initiator und Organisator ist die YACHT federführend 
bei der Vergabe des „European Yacht of the Year Award“, der weltweit bedeutendsten Auszeichnung im Wassersport.

Der Markt

Allein in Deutschland gibt es rund drei Millionen segelbegeisterte Menschen – vom Jollen-Fan bis zum Fahrten yacht-Skipper, vom Charterer bis zum Bootseigner. In Relation zum Bundesdurch schnitt gehören überproportional viele Segler der gehobenen sozialen Mittelschicht und der Oberschicht an. Sie sind gebildet und verfügen über hohe Einkommen. Entsprechend ausgeprägt ist die Bereitschaft, ins Hobby zu investieren. Dabei legen Segelsportler besonderen Wert 
auf Qualität und Service, und sie weisen eine hohe Markenaffinität auf.

Mediadaten-Download
"Effiziente 360-Grad Kommunikations- und Marketingstrategien für Ihr Unternehmen sind mein Antrieb"

Björn Klinger,
Leitung Media Sales Wassersport

Die Website

Die YACHT ist mehr als nur eine Zeitschrift.

 

Unter www.yacht.de treffen sich die Segler auf der populären Segel-Site im Netz. Das vertraute Label verbindet der ambitionierte Skipper auch hier mit Kompetenz, Qualität und aktuellen Informationen. Die Rubriken „Yachten“ und „Regatta“ sind ebenso stark frequentiert wie der Bereich „Aktuell“. Im YACHT-Forum diskutiert die Seglergemeinde und tauscht Erfahrungen aus. Interessante Specials locken immer wieder neue User an.

Durch eine responsive Website sind die Inhalte auch mobil konsumierbar.

YACHT TV ist mit über 600 Filmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Rubriken wie Test & Technik, Sport & Action, Seemannschaft oder Werkstatt das größte Segel-Video-Archiv des deutschsprachigen Raums. Weltweit ist YACHT tv damit eines der führenden Segel-Onlineportale im Bewegtbildsektor. Durch unser stetig wachsendes Angebot – im Jahr entstehen rund 70 neue Filme – bleiben wir im Segelsport immer am Puls der Zeit. 

Der Newsletter

Mit Bannern in unserem YACHT oder YACHT classic Newsletter können Sie Ihre Werbebotschaft zielgerichtet und in einem hochwertigen redaktionellen Umfeld an unsere User übermitteln. Dadurch, dass die User eigeninitiativ den Newsletter abonniert haben, ist die Aufmerksamkeit und das Interesse besonders hoch. 

Newsletter bieten:

  • hohe Öffnungsraten

  • Werbung im redaktionellen Umfeld

  • Exklusivität (max. 5 Werbemittel pro Newsletter)

Versandrhythmus:

zweiwöchentlich (jeweils zum Erstverkaufstag des Print-Magazins)

Die Digital App

Parallel zum Printheft erscheint die YACHT App, die digitale Ausgabe mit zusätzlichen Features. Die kostenlose Mantel-App ist für das iPad und Android-Tablets verfügbar.

App-Nutzer sind durchschnittlich jünger, verfügen über höhere Einkommen und haben eine noch höhere Ausgabebereitschaft als z. B. Heftleser (Quelle: Market Research). Alle Print-Anzeigen der YACHT erscheinen ohne Zusatzkosten automatisch auch in der App. Multimediale Inhalte wie Videos, Bildergalerien und die Verlinkung zu Ihrer Homepage können mit unserer Print-/App-Kombi dazugebucht werden. In der Mantel App sind zudem aufmerksamkeitsstarke Display Ads buchbar.

Delius Klasing Verlag GmbH | Siekerwall 21 | 33602 Bielefeld | mediasales@delius-klasing.de

Quellen: IVW 3. Q. 2019, Print, AWA 2018, Leserumfragen 2015-2018 Market Research Neuhausen, Ø IVW 2019 Online, Verlagsangaben 10/19 Delius Klasing

  • Facebook - Grey Circle

© 2019 Delius Klasing Verlag