top of page
The magazine

E-mountain biking is a new discipline. Unique technology, special experiences, special types. EMTB, the magazine for e-mountain bikers, makes use of this playground and conveys the fascination: squeezing 100 per cent riding fun out of every metre ridden. Pushing the limits of what is possible on two wheels. A quick after-work ride after a stressful day at work. The shared bike adventure despite completely different fitness levels. A family mountain tour with a children's trailer. EMTB aims to inspire and inform, answer the relevant questions about complex technology and provide the most comprehensive comparison tests. The aim is to guide the reader through the jungle of technical innovations and provide comprehensive and competent advice.

 

More and more companies are focussing on mountain bikes with e-assistance, and growth is continuing. And rightly so, because the potential of the market is far from exhausted. Motors and batteries have reached a high level of reliability and power, and the quality of e-mountainbikes is now at a high level - even in more favourable price categories. Time for differentiation: Light and sporty for ambitious sports enthusiasts? Chic and simple for style-conscious occasional bikers? Or fully integrated and smart for lovers of technical gadgets? The possibilities for manufacturers to position their brand are as varied as the users of e-mountainbikes. This creates space for new players.

EMTB_02-2024.jpg
Mediainformation-Download

55,000

Print run

31,500

Paid
circulation

210,000

Readership
Marion_Hellmann.png
"Be part of the E-Mountainbike trend? I'm planning your customized cross-media campaign."

Marion Hellmann,
Media Sales Cycling

The website

Commuting, touring, mountain biking - with or without a motor. Current test reports, service and mechanic tips and lots of tour suggestions for all types of sport can now be found at one address: bike-magazin.de

This makes bike-magazin.de the largest German-language bike portal!

 

The website covers all facets of cycling - from spectacular downhill biking to everyday bike commuting. Each type of bike has its own section, where you can find detailed tests, guides, lots of touring tips and much more. The homepage provides an overview of the latest articles from all areas.

BIK_Website_2024.jpg

2,333,333

page
impressions

745,838

visits
The newsletter

You can use banners in our newsletters to convey your advertising message to our users in a targeted manner. Because users have subscribed to the newsletter on their own initiative, interest is particularly high.

Newsletter offer:

  • high opening rates

  • advertising in an editorial environment

  • exclusivity (max. 3 advertising media per newsletter)

Shipping rhythm: monthly

EMTB2024_Newsletter_Screenshot.jpg

4,368

Newsletter
subscribers

4,409

Newsletter
multiple openings
The digital App

The EMTB APP appears parallel to the print magazine. This is not a simple adaptation. The EMTB APP is enriched with additional interactive features. The print ads and inserts can be transferred to the EMTB APP.

 

Multimedia content such as videos, picture galleries and interactive graphics offer readers clear added value. EMTB readers / users act multimedia. The use of digital media guarantees additional contacts and makes it possible to
target-oriented and effective customer approach. App users are on average younger, have higher incomes and are even more willing to spend than e.g. magazine readers.

 

DK-Kiosk-App_Tablet_Radsport.jpg

4,805

Digital Sales
per issue
bottom of page

E-Mountainbiken ist eine neue Disziplin. Einzigartige Technik, besondere Erlebnisse, spezielle Typen. EMTB, das Magazin für E-Mountainbiker, bedient sich dieser Spielwiese und vermittelt die Faszination: 100 Prozent Fahrspaß aus jedem gefahrenen Meter herausquetschen. Die Grenzen des Fahrbaren aus zwei Rädern nach oben schrauben. Die schnelle Feierabendrunde nach einem stressigen Arbeitstag. Das gemeinsame Bike-Abenteuer trotz völlig unterschiedlicher Konditionslevel. Familien-Bergtour mit Kinderanhänger. EMTB will inspirieren und informieren, beantwortet die relevanten Fragen zur komplexen Technik und liefert die aufwändigsten Vergleichstests. Das Ziel: Den Leser durch den Dschungel der technischen Neuerungen führen und ihn umfassend wie kompetent beraten.

Immer mehr Firmen setzen auf Mountainbikes mit E-Unterstützung, das Wachstum hält an. Zu Recht, denn das Potential des Marktes ist noch lange nicht ausgeschöpft. Motoren und Akkus haben ein hohes Maß an Zuverlässigkeit und Kraft erreicht, die Qualität der E-Mountainbikes liegt inzwischen auf einem hohen Level - selbst in günstigeren Preisklassen. Zeit für Differenzierung: Leicht und sportlich für ambitionierte Sportskanonen? Schick und schlicht für stylebewusste Gelegenheitsbiker? Oder vollintegriert und smart für Liebhaber technischer Spielereien? So vielfältig wie die Nutzer von E–Mountainbikes, so variabel sind die Möglichkeiten der Hersteller, ihre Marke zu positionieren. Das bringt Raum für neue Player.

EMB_04-2021.jpg
Preislisten-Download

65.400

Druckauflage

37.100

Verkaufte Auflage

210.000

Reichweite
"Beim E-Mountainbike Trend dabei sein? Ich plane Ihre maßgeschneiderte Crossmedia-Kampagne."

Marion Hellmann
Media Sales Radsport

Die Website

www.emtb-magazin.de ist die Website für Mountainbiker, die den Flow bergauf erleben wollen, oder einfach größere Entfernungen und mehr Höhenmeter bewältigen möchten. Die User finden auf der Seite News aus der Branche, Praxistipps, sowie Testberichte. Darüber hinaus werden neue Antriebs- und Akkusysteme vorgestellt und verglichen. Eine Kaufberatung rund um das Thema EMTB sowie ein Händlerverzeichnis runden das Angebot ab.

EMTB_Website.jpg

287.220

Page
Impressions

154.863

Visits
Der Newsletter

Mit Bannern in unseren Newslettern können Sie Ihre Werbebotschaft zielgerichtet an unsere User übermitteln. Dadurch, dass die User eigeninitiativ den Newsletter abonniert haben, ist die Aufmerksamkeit und das Interesse besonders hoch.

Newsletter bieten:

  • hohe Öffnungsraten

  • Werbung im redaktionellen Umfeld

  • Exklusivität (max. 3 Werbemittel pro Newsletter)

Versandrhythmus: monatlich

4.584

Newsletter
Abonnenten

6.000

Newsletter
Mehrfachöffnungen
Die Digital App

Parallel zum Printheft erscheint die EMTB APP. Diese ist keine simple Adaption.
Die EMTB APP wird mit zusätzlichen, interaktiven Features angereichert. Die Print-Anzeigen und -Beilagen können in die EMTB APP übernommen werden.

Multimediale Inhalte wie Videos, Bildergalerien und interaktive Grafiken bieten den Lesern einen klaren Mehrwert. EMTB Leser / User handeln multimedial. Der Einsatz digitaler Medien garantiert zusätzliche Kontakte und ermöglicht eine
zielgerechte und effektive Kundenansprache. App-Nutzer sind durchschnittlich jünger, verfügen über höhere Einkommen und haben eine noch höhere Ausgabenbereitschaft als z.B. Heftleser.

4.444

App-Leser
pro Ausgabe

2.254

Digitale Verkäufe
pro Ausgabe